Perch

untitled-3060259-2


5 thoughts on “Perch

  1. Really nice photo Dondo, what lens did you use? BTW I like how you have continued to publish your outdoors photos in a different manner. I enjoy them.

    • Thanks, Roger, I’m glad that you still stop by here. It took me a while, but I’ve followed your lead and am now using a micro 4/3 camera, the Olympus E-PL3. The above photo was taken with the kit lens. While I was sitting on a mountaintop munching on trail mix, the gray jay just flew in and perched on the rock outcropping just a few yards in front of me. I managed to grab this shot just before it flew off.

  2. Recently I upgraded to an EPL 5, better sensor etc. but what I also noticed was how small it was compared to the EP 2. reading the Gray Jay seems your timing was impeccable. I figure by the time I got the camera out the bird would be in another hemisphere, ; ) And yes I always look at your photos, and am always impressed.

Leave a Reply

